The parts of speech in Russian

The parts of speech (части речи) explain how a word is used in a sentence.

There are ten main parts of speech in Russian language:
noun (существительное),
pronoun (местоимение),
verb (глагол),
adjective (прилагательное),
adverb (наречие),
numeral (числительное),
preposition (предлог),
сonjunction (союз),
interjection (междометие),
particle (частица).
Russian language does not have articles.

Most parts of speech can be divided into sub-classes. For example,
prepositions can be divided into prepositions of time, prepositions of place etc.
It is important to know that a word can sometimes be in more than one part of speech.